lufah - Little Utility for FAH v8

This forum contains information about 3rd party applications which may be of use to those who run the FAH client and one place where you might be able to get help when using one of those apps.

Moderator: Site Moderators

calxalot
Site Moderator
Posts: 1506
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 1:33 am
Location: San Francisco, CA
Contact:

lufah - Little Utility for FAH v8

Post by calxalot »

https://github.com/kbernhagen/lufah

This is a python command line utility script that should
work on macOS, Linux, and Windows.

Requirements
- python 3.8+

Install
- pip3 install lufah

There are so many ways to install python, that I will not attempt to tell how.
Please use Google or your favorite search engine.
Marcos FRM
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2024 6:26 pm

Re: lufah - Little Utility for FAH v8

Post by Marcos FRM »

Cannot get/set some configs:

Code: Select all

$ lufah . info
  Host: alma
Client: 8.4.2
    OS: linux 4.18
   CPU: 4 cores, amd64, "Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GHz"
$ lufah . config on-idle
null
$ lufah . config keep-awake
null
$ lufah . config cpus
null
$ lufah . config cpus 4
ERROR: cannot set "cpus" on group None
User, team, passkey, and cause work.

Code: Select all

$ lufah --version
0.4.3
calxalot
Site Moderator
Posts: 1506
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 1:33 am
Location: San Francisco, CA
Contact:

Re: lufah - Little Utility for FAH v8

Post by calxalot »

Some config items are only valid for groups on v8.3+

I think everything but user, team, passkey, cause
calxalot
Site Moderator
Posts: 1506
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 1:33 am
Location: San Francisco, CA
Contact:

Re: lufah - Little Utility for FAH v8

Post by calxalot »

Try

Code: Select all

lufah / config cpus 4
calxalot
Site Moderator
Posts: 1506
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 1:33 am
Location: San Francisco, CA
Contact:

Re: lufah - Little Utility for FAH v8

Post by calxalot »

I didn’t think it was wise to allow some keys to be set on all groups. Nor to allow some and not others.
calxalot
Site Moderator
Posts: 1506
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 1:33 am
Location: San Francisco, CA
Contact:

Re: lufah - Little Utility for FAH v8

Post by calxalot »

If you need to use lufah with v8.4, I can push another release that supports progress and eta. Only matters for the units command.
Marcos FRM
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2024 6:26 pm

Re: lufah - Little Utility for FAH v8

Post by Marcos FRM »

Thanks, using "/" works. It would be nice a hint about this in "lufah . config -h" output.
calxalot wrote: Wed Jul 24, 2024 2:14 am If you need to use lufah with v8.4, I can push another release that supports progress and eta.
No hurry.
Marcos FRM
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2024 6:26 pm

Re: lufah - Little Utility for FAH v8

Post by Marcos FRM »

Noob question: can I dump a WU?
calxalot
Site Moderator
Posts: 1506
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 1:33 am
Location: San Francisco, CA
Contact:

Re: lufah - Little Utility for FAH v8

Post by calxalot »

No, because the api requires the uuid of the unit. I was lazy and didn’t think making folks type the uuid was cool.

Suggestions are welcome.
Marcos FRM
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2024 6:26 pm

Re: lufah - Little Utility for FAH v8

Post by Marcos FRM »

Perhaps a "dump-all" command.
calxalot
Site Moderator
Posts: 1506
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 1:33 am
Location: San Francisco, CA
Contact:

Re: lufah - Little Utility for FAH v8

Post by calxalot »

Ok. Sounds dangerous. Maybe make it interactive or require a —force flag.
Marcos FRM
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2024 6:26 pm

Re: lufah - Little Utility for FAH v8

Post by Marcos FRM »

It would be helpful to have 'timeout' and 'deadline' information in the output of the 'units' command. Or only 'deadline', to know when the WU will be automatically dumped if not completed in time.
calxalot
Site Moderator
Posts: 1506
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 1:33 am
Location: San Francisco, CA
Contact:

Re: lufah - Little Utility for FAH v8

Post by calxalot »

Ok. It will be > 80 columns. I added Core type, which made it 79.
Maybe I should use python os.get_terminal_size()
arisu
Posts: 466
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2025 11:11 pm

Re: lufah - Little Utility for FAH v8

Post by arisu »

It would be nice if it could display the total estimated PPD for a group. I didn't test this in many configurations and I'm not the best Python programmer but this patch works for me:

Code: Select all

diff --git a/src/lufah/commands/core/units.py b/src/lufah/commands/core/units.py
index 6de1415..a01743f 100644
--- a/src/lufah/commands/core/units.py
+++ b/src/lufah/commands/core/units.py
@@ -210,8 +210,15 @@ def units_table_lines(clients: list[FahClient]) -> list[str]:
         else:
             for group in groups:
                 name_group = f"{name}/{group}"
-                lines.append(f"{name_group:<25}  " + _group_status(client, group))
                 units = units_for_group(client, group)
+                status = _group_status(client, group)
+                if units:
+                    ppd_total = 0
+                    for unit in units:
+                        ppd_total += unit.get("ppd", 0)
+                else:
+                    ppd_total = ""
+                lines.append(f"{name_group:<25}  " + f"{status:<26}" + f"{ppd_total}")
                 if not units:
                     continue
                 for unit in units:
calxalot
Site Moderator
Posts: 1506
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 1:33 am
Location: San Francisco, CA
Contact:

Re: lufah - Little Utility for FAH v8

Post by calxalot »

Sure.
My groups have one or zero units.
Would you only want a total when >1 unit in a group?
Would it be interesting to have an all groups total when there are multiple units?
Post Reply