Lost WU's configuring folding rigs- any QRB help?

Moderators: Site Moderators, FAHC Science Team

ocmusicjunkie

Lost WU's configuring folding rigs- any QRB help?

Post by ocmusicjunkie »

Hey guys, I'm new to this- just heard about it a few weeks ago and dove right in because it seems like a noble cause. The mistake I made was trying to run the F@H client on my systems that were all overclocked and stable when used for normal gaming/computing. I quickly realized that folding caused all three of my systems to overheat within a couple hours as they stood. While trying to dial in the proper configurations to be stable, I ended up having to abandon a number of WU's that would have fried the computer had they been left to finish. Now I have everything up and stable, but of not getting any QRB credit because I'm far under 80%, and I imagine will be for a good while if all those count against me. Since there was no intention of manipulating WU's for any sort of gain, is there any chance that anyone has the ability to "forgive" the early batch of abandoned WU's as a one-time matter? I have three pretty solid systems I want to have folding, but it's discouraging when I'm only getting the base credit that might be 20% of the potential if QRB points were included.,,,
Zagen30
Hardware configuration: Core i7 3770K @3.5 GHz (not folding), 8 GB DDR3 @2133 MHz, 2xGTX 780 @1215 MHz, Windows 7 Pro 64-bit running 7.3.6 w/ 1xSMP, 2xGPU

4P E5-4650 @3.1 GHz, 64 GB DDR3 @1333MHz, Ubuntu Desktop 13.10 64-bit

Re: Lost WU's configuring folding rigs- any QRB help?

Post by Zagen30 »

Welcome to the forum, ocmusicjunkie.

Unfortunately, there's no way to forgive failed WUs. Your best bet is to obtain a new passkey and switch all of your rigs over to it. To do that, you'd either have to change your username or supply a different email address. The passkey is generated from those two, and if you enter the same information for both, it'll just re-send the old passkey to that address.