Page 1 of 1
chrome issue with the reloading page bug fix
Posted: Mon Apr 06, 2020 2:55 pm
by regchan
web control fixed
you need to hit f12 (you will see elements page on right )
then as you would like to refresh page but right click the refresh icon and empty cache and hard reload option
sorted
Re: chrome issue with the reloading page bug fix
Posted: Mon Apr 06, 2020 4:34 pm
by Frogging101
If this does help, I think the same effect can be achieved by pressing Ctrl + F5
Re: chrome issue with the reloading page bug fix
Posted: Mon Apr 06, 2020 6:34 pm
by regchan
it wont i tested the ctrl f5 does not work for me
Re: chrome issue with the reloading page bug fix
Posted: Tue Apr 07, 2020 12:49 am
by WeeBaldie
I'm being plagued with this problem and the F12, etc fix works for me.
However, do we know what triggers this behaviour?
It happens when I leave my laptop and Windows' power saving features kicked in. So I disabled these but the problem persists. Is there anything else I need to disable to stop it recurring?
Re: chrome issue with the reloading page bug fix
Posted: Tue Apr 07, 2020 3:07 pm
by GeekFantasy
I can confirm that hitting Ctrl + F5 in Chrome on Windows 10 indeed did NOT fix the issue of the Web Control reload loop. However, strangely, the alternative method of opening the Dev Tools and using the "Empty Cache and Hard Reload" option DID fix the problem. I just upgraded my FaH client version on my machine which I believe is what broke my Web Control. Hopefully it stays fixed. We shall see.
Thanks for the tip! @regchan
Re: chrome issue with the reloading page bug fix
Posted: Tue Apr 07, 2020 4:11 pm
by regchan
its a bug in chrome itself as far as i can narrow it down
its trying to reload iframe that linked to
http://127.0.0.1:7396/
i would try running local and see
i cant see any issue as im looking at the f12 info screen and doing the reloading empty cache and reload option
Re: chrome issue with the reloading page bug fix
Posted: Tue Apr 07, 2020 4:54 pm
by regchan
http://127.0.0.1:7396/
loading up locally instead of using the
client.folding@home.org page seems to be the site loadding the iframe several times
the Iframe on the site seems to be a bug in the site code
in body
iframe id frame
seems to be the wtx-context some random numbers could be causing this but it gets filled in but i just refreshed and that part of codes not there
just html class no-js
this code works
<html class="no-js">
<!--<![endif]--><head>
<meta charset="utf-8">
<meta http-equiv="X-UA-Compatible" content="IE=edge,chrome=1">
<title>Folding@home Web Control</title>
<meta name="description" content="">
<meta name="viewport" content="width=device-width">
<link rel="stylesheet" href="css/normalize.css">
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="
https://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Oswald:700,400">
<link rel="stylesheet" href="
https://code.jquery.com/ui/1.10.3/theme ... ery-ui.css">
<link rel="stylesheet" href="css/main.css">
</head>
<body style="">
this bit of code is buggy
<html class="no-js" wtx-content ="some numbers and letters">
<!--<![endif]--><head>
<meta charset="utf-8">
<meta http-equiv="X-UA-Compatible" content="IE=edge,chrome=1">
<title>Folding@home Web Control</title>
<meta name="description" content="">
<meta name="viewport" content="width=device-width">
<link rel="stylesheet" href="css/normalize.css">
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="
https://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Oswald:700,400">
<link rel="stylesheet" href="
https://code.jquery.com/ui/1.10.3/theme ... ery-ui.css">
<link rel="stylesheet" href="css/main.css">
</head>
<body style="">
<div id="cp" class="panel corner-all">
Re: chrome issue with the reloading page bug fix
Posted: Tue Apr 07, 2020 7:50 pm
by uyaem
Ok I'll play "spot the difference".
All I can see is the wtx-content attribute on the root element, is that right? I don't seem to have that, but then again it currently works for me. /shrug